View Full Version : Unable to download SoS client :(
Countess
10-05-2007, 11:10 AM
I was really happy when I received an invite to try this game, but when I went to login and download the client, it keeps telling me.. only the invited people may test it... but I was invited, so why won't it let me?
I tried it on both browsers i have, Firefox 1.5 and IE6, and it still wouldn't work.
'm not sure that the other stuff would be pertinent, but I am running windows xp professional, sp2. using 'Anti-vir', no software firewalls, but one on my router.
http://img110.imageshack.us/img110/7420/vita2xg0.png
http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/5029/errorzb1.png
todd0168
10-05-2007, 11:12 AM
Something that someone else posted and worked for me when I was getting this error is to log out of the site and then log back in using your email address instead of your username. When I did that I was able to download the client.
Hope this helps.
:cool:
Countess
10-05-2007, 11:27 AM
oh.. that's weird. It's my fault.
I checked my regular email, and it had this email in it... but it was from my other Fiesta account which wasnt able to login to the forums/game for Fiesta - so i had emailed the gm's about it'n just made this acct... are we allowed two accounts? I still havent gotten a reply from them concerning that ~ which i sent like 3 weeks ago.
edit:
yeah.. although it downloaded ok, I can't login using that username at all, on either Fiesta or S.O.S... the account is gimped... is there any way to just abandon it, and transfer access to this account? It was not my intention to have multiples, its just.. i made that one first, and it didn't work... so I had to make this one =/
(it gives error 401 when i try to log in on the client, forum accepts login details, but then does nothing, and acts as if i'm not logged in)
BlackRaider
10-31-2007, 06:49 AM
Oi i've got a virus on my computer that makes netscape shut down when i enter 50% off all site's :( well the page with the download is 1 of those, i already play fiesta, and if i can play SOS with the same account, pls send a link or something and help me out will ya
P.S. with link i mean a direct link to the download page, if it doesn't shut down ill be ok :)
dantesbane
10-31-2007, 11:49 AM
Ok...this doesn't have anything to do with your problem(sorry)
but I have a quick question regarding the CBT
I never got an invite....but I randomly saw a link to the website and downloaded it and I am playing it. Am I a haxz0r?
sevenmetaldust
10-31-2007, 03:56 PM
I was really happy when I received an invite to try this game, but when I went to login and download the client, it keeps telling me.. only the invited people may test it... but I was invited, so why won't it let me?
I tried it on both browsers i have, Firefox 1.5 and IE6, and it still wouldn't work.
'm not sure that the other stuff would be pertinent, but I am running windows xp professional, sp2. using 'Anti-vir', no software firewalls, but one on my router.
http://img110.imageshack.us/img110/7420/vita2xg0.png
http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/5029/errorzb1.png
GAME CLIENT:
DOWNLOAD NOW.. :D
http://cdn2.outspark.com/Outspark_Solstice.1.0.1.exe