View Full Version : Vipe Bay???
biohazard21
03-19-2009, 11:17 AM
I saw some guy putting a message about selling and buying gold at vipebay or something and i looked at the website and it looks alot like a scam site.I wans't thinking of buying gold but it really gets annoying when im chatting and GOTO VIPEBAY.COM! BUY GOLD FAST AND CHEAP! comes up every 2 seconds.Can like a GM look at this please?
Bonthra
03-19-2009, 11:26 AM
I suggest immediately running a virus scan and then changing your password. The website you mentioned is a gold selling site and it is possible visiting their site could compromise the security of your Fiesta account.
Buying and selling gold is strictly prohibited by the Terms of Service. The GMs know of the spambots (and it's a bot program, not a real player) and they deal with the bots as they can. Xtrap is one of the ways they battle the spammers.
As players, our option is to right-click their rapidly appearing name and click "Block."
willemstyle
03-19-2009, 02:37 PM
Just block them.. i suggested many ways to get rid of spammers, and no action seem to be taken, except the new blocklist feature.
biohazard21
03-19-2009, 11:37 PM
iight thanx guys xD